Internet, Courier and B2C

Packaging Cost Reduction and Presentation for B2B and B2C Businesses

We’ve worked for the largest privately owned B2C direct mail company and the largest multi courier company network group in Europe, in reducing their packaging costs and in setting their packaging standards for the future.

Related work in this sector

Abel & Cole

Dieses Projekt umfasste die Verfeinerung und Kostenreduktion von Abel & Cole weit verbreitet Mehrweg-Verpackung Kunden. Das Detail und Profil jeden Feld geändert wurden Stanzbogen laydown zu optimieren - das Ziel Konverter Abfälle und die damit verbunden Kosten zu reduzieren, wobei. Box obere Klappen wurden auf einen zwei bis ineinandergreifenden Wellenentwurf geändert. Ähnlich, die inneren diagonalen fitments wurden um das Wellenprofil neu gestaltet, die zwei fitments erlaubt von der ursprünglichen hergestellt werden up, einen Einbau blank. Das ist ein 50% Ersparnis!

GeoPost / DPD / Chrono

GeoPost Frankreich ist das größte Kurier-Geschäft in Europa, Betriebs DPD, SEUR, chrono, Intelink Express, Inlandsversand usw.. TPG hat zwei große Projekte für diese Gruppe durchgeführt - die ersten all Verpackungen und Verpackungslieferanten in ganz Europa mit dem Ziel, standardisieren, um die Komplexität zu reduzieren und Kosten. Wir entwickeln eine Gruppe breites Verpackungshandbuch. Das zweite Programm, CO2-Messung und Kohlenstoff neutralen Status in allen Verpackungsmaterialien und damit verbundene Umwandlungsverfahren einzuführen.

Lakeland

Für Lakeland haben wir mehrere konstruktive Designprojekte, die zu der Entwicklung des Verpackungshandbuch Lakeland unternommen, leicht verarbeitbar zu sein über seinen sehr großen Übersee-Lieferanten-Portfolio aufgebaut. Es bietet Verpackungsrichtlinien und gewährleistet eine konsistente Qualität der Verpackung über Lakeland-Produkte.

TNT Europa

TNT fragte TPG ein vollständiges europäisches Verpackungskostensenkungsprogramm für TNT Markenverbrauchsmaterialien führen - PE Schulranzen, Karton Portemonnaies, gewellt, PP Säcke usw. im gesamten TNT-Netzwerk der europäischen Depots verwendet, Hub und Kunden. Die Einsparungen Ergebnisse von Verpackungs Kategorie, lag im Bereich 44% bis 18% Kostenreduzierung.

Internet, Courier and B2C

Packaging Cost Reduction and Presentation for B2B and B2C Businesses

We’ve worked for the largest privately owned B2C direct mail company and the largest multi courier company network group in Europe, in reducing their packaging costs and in setting their packaging standards for the future.

Related work in this sector

Abel & Cole

This project involved the refinement and cost reduction of Abel & Cole’s widely used returnable customer packaging. The detail and profile of each box was changed to optimise die cut sheet laydown – the target being to reduce converter waste and its associated cost. Box top flaps were changed to a two up interlocking wave design. Similarly, the internal diagonal fitments were redesigned around the wave profile which allowed two fitments to be produced from the original one up, one fitment blank. That’s a 50% saving!

GeoPost / DPD / Chronopost

GeoPost France is the largest courier business in Europe, operating DPD, SEUR, Chronopost, Intelink Express, Yurtici Kargo etc. TPG has undertaken two large projects for this group – the first to standardise all packaging and packaging suppliers across Europe with the aim to reduce complexity and cost. We developed a group wide Packaging Manual. The second programme, to introduce Co2 measurement and carbon neutral status across all packaging materials and their related conversion processes.

Lakeland

For Lakeland we have undertaken several constructional design projects leading to the development of the Lakeland Packaging Manual, constructed to be easily workable across its very large overseas supplier portfolio. It provides packaging guidelines and ensures consistent packaging quality across Lakeland’s products.

TNT Europe

TNT asked TPG to conduct a full European packaging cost reduction programme covering TNT branded consumables – PE satchels, carton wallets, corrugated, PP sacks etc used throughout TNT’s network of European Depots, Hubs and Customers. The savings results by packaging category, ranged 44% to 18% cost reduction.